Public Transportation

images

Today I went on a subway to a train to another train to a taxi to get to Ocean Grove in New Jersey. (A beach) I was able to use public transportation to completely change states!

Then there’s Atlanta.

Atlanta has awful public transportation. My mom and I moved from New York to Atlanta when I was 3 and a half, and at the time my mom still couldn’t drive. Not being able to drive in Atlanta makes it really hard to get places.

This is the first time that I’ve been really independent while in New York. I can walk or use the subway to go do stuff, and for the children in New York they usually start going around the city when they are about 9.

In Atlanta no one walks around the city because you can’t. It really stinks too because then kids my age can’t easily just go hangout and do stuff since we can’t drive on our own yet.

I wish Atlanta had more sidewalks or just in general a more convenient public transportation system.

Leave a Reply

