Animate

Image

Well, I’m still sick. (Thus forgive me for another short blog. It’s a lot easier to make observations in the world when you can actually explore it. I think this concept applies to school as well on a side note.) Today I spent a good bit of the morning looking at other blogs, and watching TED Talks, The Fault in our Stars movie videos, and acro/gymnastics/dance routines.

It’s amazing how much free time you have when you are sick, and it really stinks. I mean sometimes you want to be kind of lazy, and lying in bed all day doesn’t seem so bad. But at least for me, I get really anxious about wanting to do something.

We are so active all of the time, and there is always so much that has to be done. Eventually, it just feels unnatural to stay still; humans weren’t designed to be inanimate.

Watching all of those videos probably didn’t help with my annoyance either. The video’s were just proof of everything that humans are doing in the world right now. And now that I think about it, I watched a very diverse mix of things.

This morning I watched and/or read about schooling, disabilities, movie making, and other preforming arts. Human talent is kind of awesome.

 

One thought on “Animate

  1. I’m sorry you’re sick, Anya. Even though you feel like you weren’t actually “doing” anything, watching TED talks and reading blogs is a great way to continue building mental muscle. The end of your entry had me most intrigued. With the diversity of topics and ideas, did any “collide” for you? Were you able to make any connections or associations? Part of bein an innovator is practicing that skill of combining seemingly unlike ideas. A next post, maybe? 😉

Leave a Reply

