Friends Till the End

imgres

(This is specifically for Rachel, who loves puppies.)

Aren’t friends great! My first post (beside “why I blog” was about collaboration and the power you have in numbers, and I thought I would talk about that again because it is really important.

I had my first soccer game today besides the 5 minute game we had. I SCORED!!!! That was exciting. Our team only had one sub, and as a team we still don’t really know each other the best. However, it is amazing how we still manage to work together really well. A lot of us played together back when we were younger, so I guess some friendships really do just last forever. We won 4-0, and while you have to shoot to score, it was our passing and team work that really won us the game.

Now a bunch of my friends and I are ¬†spending the night at my friends house. We’ve just been hanging out and watching TV, and it has been really fun. My friends have always been there to help support me and help me grow as a person, and we were just talking about how we hope and believe these friendships will last a life time.

As usual, Disney nails it (thank you “The Jungle Book”):

We’re your friends
We’re your friends
We’re your friends to the bitter end

When you’re are down
Who comes around
To pluck you up
When you are down
And when you’re outside, looking in
Who’s there to open the door?
That’s what friends are for!

Who’s always eager to extend
A friendly claw?
That’s what friends are for!

And when you’re lost in dire need
Who’s at your side at lightning speed?
We’re friends of every creature
Comin’ down the pike
In fact we never met an animal
We didn’t like, didn’t like

So you can see
We’re friends in need
And friends in need
Are friends indeed
We’ll keep you safe
In the jungle forevermore
That’s what friends are for!

Leave a Reply

