Putting on a Smile

imgres

I’ve started reading the next chapter in The Falconer, but I want to wait until I finish the chapter to give my reflection on it. (But I love this chapter because it is all about questioning!)

I didn’t finish the chapter today because we were doing family stuff. We went down to the pier today and did some shopping and just looking at all of the beach stores. Then we went down to the beach to take some pictures.

My brother has a really cheesy fake smile that makes taking family pictures take forever. However, when we goof around and start taking silly pictures, that’s when he gave the best smiles.

This reminded me of school. When you force students to “put on a smile” it isn’t going to be as good and “real” as it could be if they put it on for themselves. So how might we encourage smiles, but not force them?

Leave a Reply

