Flying Through Information

hyperspace

Today was a little weird for me. I don’t know why exactly. I can’t quite explain it. It just felt like I went through the day without really being there.

Some how I was reminded of a thought from yesterday though. I was working on a history assignment when I thought (and shared with others):

Hum. I wonder what it would be like if we had quarterly history courses so we could spend a bunch of time digging really deeply into one topic. And we could choose which 4 topics we wanted to focus on based on what was offered for each quarter.

It just seems like we always try to cram way to much into one history class. I mean when you think about it, in one year we fly through centuries of information and billions of stories.

This really stumped me. I mean obviously in one life we couldn’t fully learn about all of the stories of the past, but I feel like the best part of history is learning about those random little details around time periods.

Today reminded me of a day of “flying through information”. I was at school and drama and acro practice, and I even had ID today; lot’s of information went into my head, and I think I retained most of it. I was fairly involved with conversations, but I felt like I missed out on details today. I didn’t quite seem to respond to the information in a way like I normally do.

I didn’t even notice until I sat down to blog and couldn’t process what went on today.

I don’t quite know why, and I don’t know what to make of what ever was going on in my mind today, but I know that I don’t particularly like just flying through information with out the processing component.

Leave a Reply

