Environment Change

url

I have a lot of work to do this weekend in preparation of the great day of torture that will be Monday. I have a quiz, project, or paper due in all but one of my 7 classes on Monday and I’m not looking forward to any of it.

Today my mom and I went to a bagel place to get a snack and work. This way we could get out of the house and be more focused with out the distractions you find in your own house. I thought this was really helpful.

Sometime a change in environment is exactly what you need to get your productive juices going. What if during school we had more days where we got out of the classroom and went to a different area on campus? Would this help students stay focused and engaged with the material they are working on?

Leave a Reply

