Practice like Campions

USWNT_041415

Most people that know me know that I’m not a huge sports fan. I play either soccer or gymnastics just about everyday, but still the only time I’m really considered to be a huge athlete is at Nerd Camp which is super stereotypical when you think about it but also very true. (That’s what happens when you are one of 2 girls to consistently play ultimate frisbee.)

I enjoy playing just about any sport for fun, but I don’t often watch sports. Tonight however, I don’t know of many people who weren’t watching the fantastic World Cup game for the USA girls!!!!

I mean they were on fire and I honestly can’t think of anything else right now. It just goes to show that when you practice hard and work as a team, things are bound to work in your favor eventually. So now for the first time since 1999 (so since the year I was born) USA can be known as the World Cup campions!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

