The People Around Me

IMG_4464

(I found this old picture from a time when some of my best friends were coming home with me after a soccer game but our car broke down before we left. We ended up at the fields for 4 hours after the game, but we had a great time anyway! we even climbed this great tree!!)

I got to see so many people today!!! I had my first soccer game of the year with my rec team which was super fun! (I mean we lost 8-7 playing against the other half of our team that actually plays as a select team. Meanwhile we had a bunch of middle school boys playing with us since not everyone was there, but it was still great!)

Then we had our Back to School Kick Off Party for all of the high schoolers where we just hung out and ate pizza at the upper school outside for a little over an hour. It was a lot of fun and actually got me more excited to start school. (Ya I know I’m one of the few that will actually admit to that…)

I love how energetic people get when they talk to people that they haven’t seen in a while. Everyone is just so happy and it feels like all of the stress just roles away for that brief moment in time. Friends are just such an amazing thing. I don’t know what I would do without my friends who are always there to support me through thick and thin.

I think the community I surround ourselves in really makes a difference on my life, and that’s why it’s so valuable to surround yourself in a community of supporting and inspiring learners.

Leave a Reply

