Keep Going

images-1

For the first time in what seems like forever, my sister, mom, and I have been watching a few episodes of one our favorite shows, Gilmore Girls.

The show follows the story of a young mom, Loralial, and her daughter Rory, who at this point in time has just started college.

Loralial and her parents don’t get along the best, but they have more recently been in each other’s lives which leads to some interesting conflict.

Now I don’t want to go into detail, but I just find it interesting how Rory will do so much to please her grandparents. There is so much stuff that she doesn’t want to do that she does anyway, and somehow good things usually come from them.

It just went to remind me how sometimes I have to push through the stuff I don’t want to do in order for something great to come from it.

Leave a Reply

