In Stories

images

My brother has a joke about how I always have a story. When I get in the car after school, after a few minutes, he will always ask me “So what’s your story today?” because he knows I will have one even if I don’t directly say it at first.

Through a series of events today, I’ve been thinking about stories. We remember and tell stories that impact us most. The stories that turn our emotions are the ones that we remember. Weather it be because they are funny moments, sad moments, or just moments that are life changing.

Stories fascinate me because as humans we thrive on stories. Making stories; telling stories. We find comfort and understanding in stories. We find strength and empathy. We make judgments. We create change.

Histories told, moments recorded, futures unwritten; in stories, we live.

One thought on “In Stories

Leave a Reply

