Make Your Purpose Clear

7ac911c5fc59f5331dd308a6ef3b4740.jpg

I find it funny how sometimes you can know exactly what kind of feedback to give someone else, but then you later realize that you needed the same feedback. That happened to me today where I didn’t even realize I needed the same feedback until someone gave me feedback and I realized, “Wait a minute I said that exact thing earlier today! That makes a lot of sense…”

Before giving any presentation, it’s important to be clear about what you’re asking from your audience, what your goals are, and what evidence you have to show your goals are reasonable and needed; so practice how you will make it clear.

Leave a Reply

