Let’s Go!

imgres.jpg

I personally don’t find myself to be much of a spontaneous person.

I can plan out big random events that maybe other people don’t expect. Like when one of my best friends and I went to all of my friends houses while dressed in cloaks and picked them up to go have a party at a park. Or when I threw my giant Pi-A-Palooza party. Or when my friends and I had a Disney and Pintrest party where we just baked and watched Disney movies.

So yes, I do odd things, but they are often planed. However, I enjoy spontaneous things. A lot of my family will do spontaneous things like go on a weekend zip lining trip, going to New Jersey for an afternoon to see a bakery, going to Tennessee for Easter just because.

I sometimes wish I was able to be more spontaneous. I’m often that person to come up with ridiculous ideas, but I always seem to need for someone else to get on board with it in order for the idea to follow through. I have so many things that I’ve never followed through on, but I think they’d be so cool if I did. I don’t understand why I have such a hard time following through with things, but it constantly aggravates me. I know there are things I need to do, but I just can’t seem to go actually do them. So instead, these to do items stay listed up on my whiteboard in my room or on some long forgotten blog post in the endless sea of consciousness.

However, this weekend I was oddly spontaneous. Yesterday I invited a bunch of friends over and we just talked and started to learn how to swing dance. (Because we all feel that it’s way more fun to do some epic dance then awkward middle school slow dancing, even though most of us don’t like school dances anyway). Then today a bunch of us decided to meet up to do a chemistry lab assignment and that also ended up being surprisingly fun and random.

Things often become so much more fun when we just decide to go do something. Yes, some things take planning, and some things can be more fun because of planning, but other times you just need to be like “let’s go!”

Leave a Reply

